Kandi Katalog

I'll be periodically posting pics of kandi I've made/received and the story behind each piece if it has one!

Colorful beaded bracelets. One reads 'they them' and has the genderfluid flag on it. One reads 'gender silly' and has beads in the colors of the genderfluid flag. One has beads arranged into the shape of flowers that are the colors of the genderfluid flag.

These were some of the first kandi I made- in my adult life, anyway. I have fond memories of making toooons of beaded necklaces and bracelets as a child. If anyone asks, I deeeefinitely didn't make these with work supplies on the clock :)

Colorful beaded bracelets. One reads 'fruity' and features multiple fruit-shaped beads. One reads 'thanks' and features avocado-shaped beads. One reads 'be not afraid' and features beads shaped like eyes. One reads 'hello kitty' and features beads shaped like hello kitty and apples. One has beads arranged into the shape of colorful flowers.

Soon after having my fun with my perfectly legally obtained beads, I had to purchase some more! These were the first few kandi I made with that set, which included lots of polymer beads in different fun shapes like fruits and animals. I am a huge Hello Kitty enjoyer so I was ecstatic when I saw those beads! Next, I used the avocados to reference that one vine.... "fruity" is self-explanatory I think... I wasn't quite sure what to do with the "evil eye" beads so I decided to go more of a "biblically accurate angel" route. And of course, I love me some flowers!

Colorful beaded bracelets with oddly shaped beads. One is yellow and reads 'lemon drop'. One is orange and reads 'crush'. One is green and reads 'sour power'. One is blue and reads 'electric'. One is purple and reads 'royal'.

I went home over the summer and found some beads in all sorts of funky shapes from when I was in like.... preschool. Of course, I went hog wild and made a monochrome bracelet for each bead color. Nothing particularly special about the phrases, I just thought they matched the colors well. Not pictured: a pink bracelet that said "Hi Barbie" which I gave to a coworker during "Barbie/Ken Day" of the office spirit week.

A bracelet with five rows of sparkly teal beads and colorful fish beads woven inA bracelet with five rows of sparkly teal beads and colorful fish beads woven in

Ordered from beadtin for the first time and I'm not disappointed at all! Blacked out and when I came to I had this fantastic piece. IMO, it's giving Splatoon Salmon Run. It's so fun to fidget with!

A bracelet that says 'Gayskull' and has brown pony beads and rainbow skull beads.

For the honor of...

a bead curtain made up of daisy-chained pony beads with larger beads between them in a windowa zoomed-in picture of the bead curtain

A big project I finished back in January or February. I love how it catches the light now that spring is here!

eight kandi singles that say 'Duck Shuffler,' 'Deep Diver,' 'Gatekeeper,' 'Bell Ringer,' 'Mouth Piece,' 'Fire Starter,' 'Tree Killer,' and 'Featherbedder.'

Something for the Corporate Clash fans. Maybe if I make it to a ToonFest someday, I'll have a use for them.

seven kandi singles that say 'Pokotho,' 'Bliklotep,' 'T'noy Karaxis,' 'Nibblenephim,' 'Wiggog Y'wrath,' 'Webby,' and 'Lords in Black.'

I'm so obsessed w these fuckers.

← Back to home